Welcome – Opening remarks
Room: McCormack Hall, 3rd floor, Ryan Lounge

Speed Talks
Room: McCormack Hall, 3rd floor, Ryan Lounge

Video of Welcome and Speed Talks

  • S.1 Evolution from ‘Teaching’ to ‘Facilitating’ : Developing a 3-dimensional Perspective for Meaningful Teaching and Learning
    • Presenter: Tejaswini Dalvi, COSMIC /CEHD
  • S.2 Teaching Engineering to Next-Generation Engineers
    • Presenter: Kimberly Hamad Schifferli, Engineering
  • S.3 Putting the Action into Active Learning
    • Presenter: Robyn Hannigan, School for the Environment
  • S.4 Designing Courses That Use Technology to Enhance Collaborative Learning
    • Presenter: Marilyn Morgan, History/Archives/CLA

Lunch and Innovative Teaching Awards

Video of Teaching Awards and Keynote

Innovative Teaching Awards

Community Engaged
Senior Faculty Winner: Paul Watanabe
Junior Faculty Winner: Amy Cook

Senior Faculty Winner: Mickaella Perina
Junior Faculty Winner: Filip Cuckov

Online Teaching
Senior Faculty Winner: Janna Kellinger
Junior Faculty Winner: Karen Ross