Your UMass Boston Librarians

In addition to their specialized responsibilities to the library, many of our librarians act as liaisons to the colleges and academic departments. Liaisons connect faculty with library resources and services and communicate department needs back to the library.

Meghan Bailey

Processing Archivist

meghan.bailey@umb.edu |  617.287.5946

Liaison to: Art,  Performing Arts

UMass Boston Librarian Yueqing ChenYueqing Chen

Head of Library Systems and Discovery Services

Liaison to: Economics, Management Science & Information Systems

yueqing.chen@umb.edu |  617.287.5167

UMass Boston Librarian Louisa ChoyLouisa Choy

Electronic Resources Librarian

Liaison to: School of Global Inclusion and Social Development, School for the Environment

louisa.choy@umb.edu |  617.287.6156

Andrew Elder

Interim University Archivist and Curator of Special Collections

ScholarWorks Support

andrew.elder@umb.edu  |  617.287.5944

Jessica Holden

Archival Reference Librarian

Liaison to: Accounting & Finance, Political Science

jessica.holden@umb.edu  |  617.287.5469

Iris Jahng

Reference and Instruction Librarian

iris.jahng@umb.edu  |  617.287.5754

Liaison to: College of Nursing and Health Sciences, Communication, English, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology

Teresa Maceira

Head of Reference, Outreach, and Instruction

Liaison to: Africana Studies, American Studies, Anthropology, Applied Linguistics, Classics,  Latin American & Iberian Studies, Modern Languages, Literatures, & Culture, Women’s & Gender Studies

teresa.maceira@umb.edu  |  617.287.6098

Mary MoserMary Moser

Engagement and Advancement Librarian

Liaison to: CAPS, CLA Administration, Management & Marketing, Center for Collaborative Leadership, Greater Boston Manufacturing Partnership, Small Business Development Center, Entrepreneurship Center

mary.moser@umb.edu  |  617.287.3207

Jenny Moyryla

Instructional Services Librarian

Liaison to: McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies

jenny.moyryla@umb.edu  |  617.287.5905

Lisa Romano

Head of Technical Services

Liaison to: College of Science and Mathematics

lisa.romano@umb.edu  |  617.287.4787

Placeholder image of person readingCarrie Salazar

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Liaison to: College of Education and Human Development

carrie.salazar@umb.edu  |  617.287.6132

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Updates from UMass Boston's Healey Library

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

Please prove that you are not a robot.

Skip to toolbar