Your UMass Boston Librarians

In addition to their specialized responsibilities to the library, many of our librarians act as liaisons to the colleges and academic departments. Liaisons connect faculty with library resources and services and communicate department needs back to the library.

Meghan Bailey

Processing Archivist

meghan.bailey@umb.edu |  617.287.5946

Liaison to: Art, Economics, Performing Arts, Management Science & Information Systems

Andrew Elder

Digital Archives/Outreach Librarian

ScholarWorks Support

andrew.elder@umb.edu  |  617.287.5944

Jessica Holden

Archival Reference Librarian

Liaison to: Accounting & Finance, Political Science, School of Global Inclusion and Social Development, School for the Environment

jessica.holden@umb.edu  |  617.287.5469

Iris Jahng

Pedagogy & Learning Design Librarian

iris.jahng@umb.edu  |  617.287.5754

Liaison to: Communication, English, Philosophy

Teresa Maceira

Reference, Outreach & Instruction Librarian

Liaison to: Africana Studies, American Studies, Anthropology, Applied Linguistics, Classics, Latin American & Iberian Studies, Modern Languages, Literatures, & Culture, Women’s & Gender Studies

teresa.maceira@umb.edu  |  617.287.6098

Mary Moser

Deputy  Manager for Outreach, Marketing, Fundraising, and Grants

Liaison to: CAPS, CLA Administration, Accounting & Finance, Management & Marketing, Management Science & Information Systems, Center for Collaborative Leadership, Greater Boston Manufacturing Partnership, Small Business Development Center, Entrepreneurship Center

mary.moser@umb.edu  |  617.287.3207

Jenny Moyryla

Instructional Services Librarian

Liaison to: Management& Marketing, Center for Collaborative Leadership, Greater Boston Manufacturing Partnership, Small Business Development Center, Entrepreneurship Center, College of Public & Community Services, McCormack Graduate School of Policy
and Global Studies

jenny.moyryla@umb.edu  |  617.287.5905

Tina Mullins

Reference Services Coordinator & CEHD Librarian

Liaison to: College of Education and Human Development Librarian, College of Nursing and Health Science,

tina.mullins@umb.edu  |  617.287.5933

 Xuan Pang

Head of Resource Sharing & Document Delivery

Liaison to: College of Nursing & Health Sciences

xuan.pang@umb.edu  |  617.287.3184

Lisa Romano

Cataloging  & Metadata  Librarian

lisa.romano@umb.edu  |  617.287.4787

Cecilia Sirigos

Pedagogy & Learning Design Librarian

Liaison to: Psychology, Sociology, Mathematics

cecilia.sirigos@umb.edu  |  617.287.5758

Danitta Wong

Reference Outreach & Instruction Librarian

Liaison to: College of Science & Mathematics

danitta.wong@umb.edu  |  627.287.5924

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News from UMass Boston's Healey Library

Skip to toolbar